Home India Corner 2019 Lok Sabha Election Results: Majority Win for BJP

2019 Lok Sabha Election Results: Majority Win for BJP

BJP to bag yet another landslide win

The 2019 Election Results will unveil the 17th Lok Sabha today. Replicating the exit polls, the BJP-led NDA government sustains its lead across Indian states

Matching the exit polls so far, the 2019 election results suggest a landslide win for the NDA government. The final result will reveal the 17th Lok Sabha of India on Thursday.

Counting exercise for the seven-phase long Lok Sabha polls began this morning. Thousands of Election Commission and police officials were deployed across counting centres.

In Maharashtra alone, over 100,000 electoral personnel were deployed. Additionally, a 50,000-strong deployment of police officials is active across the state.

As projected by the exit polls, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance is expected to bag a landslide victory in the 2019 polls.

INC President Rahul Gandhi is lagging behind in Amethi, a seat he has held since 2004. BJP candidate and Union Minister, Smriti Irani is racing ahead in the constituency.

Also contesting from Kerala’s Wayanad constituency, the INC President has been leading in the region since morning.

Replicating the exit polls, BJP is leading by a substantial margin in Delhi, Rajasthan, UP, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Karnataka, Gujarat, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, and parts of West Bengal.

Amid the release of voter trends by the EC, sunsex has hit 40,000 for the first time. Nifty has now crossed the 12,000-mark as trends indicate a majority win for BJP.

In South Bengaluru, BJP’s youngest candidate, the 28-year-old Tejasvi Surya is racing ahead by over one lakh votes. He is the General Secretary of the party’s Karnataka youth wing.

Also read: