You are here
Home Posts tagged "#Elections2019"

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Exit Polls Lean NDA

Exit polls, revealed on Sunday, indicated a return of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections After the conclusion of the last phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections across Indian states on Sunday, the exit polls projected a clear majority for the NDA. According to predictions, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is

Congress Open To Alliance With AAP, Excluding Pact In Haryana: Rahul

Arvind Kejriwal

While Congress chief Rahul Gandhi is ready to alliance his party with AAP “till the last second”, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal calls it a “pretending” act. Congress President Rahul Gandhi is ready to have a coalition with Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Delhi. However, the party chief wants Arvind Kejriwal to drop the condition of tie-up between the two parties in

Lok Sabha Election For The Third Phase Begins, Star Candidates To Lock Their Fate Today

Third phase elections

BJP chief Amit Shah, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, and Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav are among the high-profile candidates to seal their vote in the third phase. Lok Sabha Election for the Third Phase began on Tuesday morning for 117 seats across 13 states and two Union Territories. The national election also witnessed star candidates heading to lock their fate

Lok Sabha Poll 2019: Second Phase Witnessed 67% Turnout, Faulty EVM, and Violence

Second phase polls

Stones were thrown at a CPM candidate’s car in West Bengal, while technical glitches were reported from five states. The Lok Sabha elections second phase voting commenced across 11 states and one union territory on April 18. The dramatic election registered a tentative voter turnout of 67.6%, besides faulty EVMs, and violence in West Bengal. In 2014, the turnout figure of the

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Gujarat’s OBC Leader Alpesh Thakor Resigns from Congress

Alpesh Tharor Resigns

Rumoured to join the BJP a month ago, Gujarat OBC leader Alpesh Thakor has quit the Congress Party, ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha Polls OBC leader from Gujarat, Alpesh Thakor, quit the Congress Party on Wednesday. Congress MLA  and Thakor’s close aide Dhavalsinh Zala has confirmed the news ahead of the first phase of Lok Sabha Polls.  Thakor has

Sumitra Mahajan Backs Down from 2019 Lok Sabha Polls

Sumitra Mahajan

Incumbent Speaker of the Lok Sabha and 8-time BJP MP from Indore, Sumitra Mahajan says she will not be contesting in the upcoming General Elections   On Friday, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan officially backed down from the upcoming polls. The senior member of the Bharatiya Janata Party is also an eight-time MP from Indore. In her official statement, the veteran said,

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Urmila Matondkar for Congress, Deepa Malik in BJP

Urmila Matondkar joins Congress

On Monday, BJP welcomed Paralympic athlete, Deepa Malik to the party. Today, Indian actress Urmila Matondkar joined the Congress Indian actress Urmila Matodkar joined the Congress on Wednesday, after her meeting with Party President Rahul Gandhi. Addressing a press conference, Matondkar said, "I am taking my first step in active politics. I am from a family that has shaped my political

Lok Sabha Election 2019: Parties Line Up Candidates

Political Parties gear up for upcoming Lok Sabha Polls

Ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha Polls, BJP picks 28-year-old Tajasvi Surya for Bangaluru South constituency. Milind Deora becomes the new Congress Chief for Mumbai On Monday, Congress replaced former Chief of Mumbai Congress, Sanjay Nirupam with former Union Minister Milind Deora. He will now be facing Shiv Sena’s Arvind Sawant in the South Mumbai constituency. Milind Deora, accompanied by former

BJP Unveils Candidates for 2019 General Elections

PM Narendra Modi with BJP President Amit Shah. Ruling Party gears up for 2019 Lok Sabha Elections

Indian PM Narendra Modi will contest elections from Varanasi in 2019. BJP President, Amit Shah will replace veteran politician L K Adwani in Gandhinagar India’s ruling party has now released its first list for the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. All set for the competitive bout next month, the Bharatiya Janta Party has switched up candidates across a significant number of constituencies.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons