You are here
Home > Posts tagged "#LokSabhaElections"

2019 Lok Sabha Election Results: Majority Win for BJP

BJP to bag yet another landslide win The 2019 Election Results will unveil the 17th Lok Sabha today. Replicating the exit polls, the BJP-led NDA government sustains its lead across Indian states Matching the exit polls so far, the 2019 election results suggest a landslide win for the NDA government. The final result will reveal the 17th Lok

Sixth and Penultimate Phase of Lok Sabha Elections Begins

Sixth Phase

Voting for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections has taken place in seven states, where the national capital is witnessing a triangular contest between the BJP, Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress. The sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections began on Sunday morning in 59 constituencies across seven states. Elections are undergoing in Bihar, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, West

Election Heat Wave in Delhi As PM Modi, Arvind Kejriwal, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra Holds Roadshow

political campaigns in Delhi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal are all set to heat up the political climate in the national capital on Wednesday with their mega roadshows. Delhi will witness a power-packed campaigning on Wednesday, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi, and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal scheduled to lead

Fifth Phase Lok Sabha Elections Begins in 51 Seats

fifth phase

In the fifth phase of the national election, Congress President Rahul Gandhi will face BJP’s Smriti Irani in Amethi. Despite her defeat from the seat in 2014, Irani has frequently visited the area. The fifth phase of Lok Sabha Elections began Monday morning in 51 seats spread across seven states. As many as 7 crore voters will decide the fate of

Fourth Phase of Lok Sabha Elections Begins in 71 Seats Across 9 States

Fourth Phase

Fate of 961 candidates will be decided by about 12.79 core voters in fourth phase. Incidents of violence were reported from Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, while technical glitches delayed polling in Bihar and Odisha. The fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections kicks off in 71 parliamentary constituencies across nine states on Monday. The first two hours of polling marked sporadic

PM Modi Files His Nomination from Varanasi

Modi from Varanasi

Prime Minister Modi won from Varanasi constituency in Uttar Pradesh in the 2014 general election, defeating Ajay Rai from Congress. Seeking for a second term in office, Prime Minister Narendra Modi filed his nomination from Varanasi seat on Friday. Several leaders from BJP, NDA, and North-East Democratic Alliance accompanied him to the District Collectorate (DC) office. The prime minster addressed a gathering

Congress Open To Alliance With AAP, Excluding Pact In Haryana: Rahul

Arvind Kejriwal

While Congress chief Rahul Gandhi is ready to alliance his party with AAP “till the last second”, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal calls it a “pretending” act. Congress President Rahul Gandhi is ready to have a coalition with Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Delhi. However, the party chief wants Arvind Kejriwal to drop the condition of tie-up between the two parties in

Lok Sabha Election For The Third Phase Begins, Star Candidates To Lock Their Fate Today

Third phase elections

BJP chief Amit Shah, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, and Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav are among the high-profile candidates to seal their vote in the third phase. Lok Sabha Election for the Third Phase began on Tuesday morning for 117 seats across 13 states and two Union Territories. The national election also witnessed star candidates heading to lock their fate

Rahul Gandhi’s Nomination for Amethi Lok Sabha Seat Found Valid By Returning Officer

Rahul Gandhi

Congress leader filed his nomination papers for the fourth time from Amethi, which has for long been seen as a pocket borough of the Gandhi family in Uttar Pradesh. Congress President Rahul Gandhi’s nomination papers for the Lok Sabha seat from Amethi have been held valid on Monday. The returning officer (RO), after inspecting allegations over his citizenship and other issues,

Lok Sabha Poll 2019: Second Phase Witnessed 67% Turnout, Faulty EVM, and Violence

Second phase polls

Stones were thrown at a CPM candidate’s car in West Bengal, while technical glitches were reported from five states. The Lok Sabha elections second phase voting commenced across 11 states and one union territory on April 18. The dramatic election registered a tentative voter turnout of 67.6%, besides faulty EVMs, and violence in West Bengal. In 2014, the turnout figure of the

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons