You are here
Home > Posts tagged "Congress"

UPA Chief Sonia Gandhi Takes Over as Leader of Congress Parliamentary Party


Senior political leader and UPA Chairperson, Sonia Gandhi was elected as the new Leader of Congress Parliamentary Party on Saturday Sonia Gandhi was appointed as the Leader of Congress Parliamentary Party on June 1. The decision was taken at a party meeting held in New Delhi. Congress spokesperson, Randeep Surjewala announced the same on twitter. He wrote, “Smt. Sonia Gandhi elected as the leader of

2019 Lok Sabha Election Results: BJP’s Landslide Win

BJP landslide win

BJP Candidates bag major wins across Indian constituencies BJP candidates bagged major wins across constituencies on May 23. Congress’ landslide defeat may result in a lower house with no leader of opposition As Prime Minister Narendra Modi delivers his victory speech on Friday morning, the party is expected to hold its first Parliamentary party meeting later in the day.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Exit Polls Lean NDA

Exit polls, revealed on Sunday, indicated a return of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections After the conclusion of the last phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections across Indian states on Sunday, the exit polls projected a clear majority for the NDA. According to predictions, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is

Sixth and Penultimate Phase of Lok Sabha Elections Begins

Sixth Phase

Voting for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections has taken place in seven states, where the national capital is witnessing a triangular contest between the BJP, Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress. The sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections began on Sunday morning in 59 constituencies across seven states. Elections are undergoing in Bihar, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, West

Fifth Phase Lok Sabha Elections Begins in 51 Seats

fifth phase

In the fifth phase of the national election, Congress President Rahul Gandhi will face BJP’s Smriti Irani in Amethi. Despite her defeat from the seat in 2014, Irani has frequently visited the area. The fifth phase of Lok Sabha Elections began Monday morning in 51 seats spread across seven states. As many as 7 crore voters will decide the fate of

Fourth Phase of Lok Sabha Elections Begins in 71 Seats Across 9 States

Fourth Phase

Fate of 961 candidates will be decided by about 12.79 core voters in fourth phase. Incidents of violence were reported from Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, while technical glitches delayed polling in Bihar and Odisha. The fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections kicks off in 71 parliamentary constituencies across nine states on Monday. The first two hours of polling marked sporadic

Congress Open To Alliance With AAP, Excluding Pact In Haryana: Rahul

Arvind Kejriwal

While Congress chief Rahul Gandhi is ready to alliance his party with AAP “till the last second”, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal calls it a “pretending” act. Congress President Rahul Gandhi is ready to have a coalition with Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Delhi. However, the party chief wants Arvind Kejriwal to drop the condition of tie-up between the two parties in

Lok Sabha Election For The Third Phase Begins, Star Candidates To Lock Their Fate Today

Third phase elections

BJP chief Amit Shah, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, and Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav are among the high-profile candidates to seal their vote in the third phase. Lok Sabha Election for the Third Phase began on Tuesday morning for 117 seats across 13 states and two Union Territories. The national election also witnessed star candidates heading to lock their fate

Rahul Gandhi’s Nomination for Amethi Lok Sabha Seat Found Valid By Returning Officer

Rahul Gandhi

Congress leader filed his nomination papers for the fourth time from Amethi, which has for long been seen as a pocket borough of the Gandhi family in Uttar Pradesh. Congress President Rahul Gandhi’s nomination papers for the Lok Sabha seat from Amethi have been held valid on Monday. The returning officer (RO), after inspecting allegations over his citizenship and other issues,

Congress National Spokesperson Priyanka Chaturvedi quits party

Priyanka Chaturvedi quits Congress

Priyanka Chaturvedi has left the Indian National Congress to join Shiv Sena ahead of the third phase of the ongoing 2019 Lok Sabha Polls Congress national spokesperson Priyanka Chaturvedi resigned from the party and joined the Shiv Sena in less than 24 hours. Citing the reason of reinstatement of “lumpen goons” in the Congress, Priyanka tweeted her resignation letter on

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons