You are here
Home > Posts tagged "BJP"

PM Narendra Modi’s Swearing In and the New Cabinet

Narendra Modi Swearing-In Ceremony

Prime Minister Narendra Modi with the newly appointed Cabinet BJP leader Narendra Modi took the Prime Ministerial oath for the second time on Thursday; he was accompanied by 57 Ministers PM Narendra Modi was sworn in for a second term in office on Thursday. A 57-Minister strong cadre took oath with him. The Prime Ministerial oath was administered by Indian President

2019 Lok Sabha Election Results: BJP’s Landslide Win

BJP landslide win

BJP Candidates bag major wins across Indian constituencies BJP candidates bagged major wins across constituencies on May 23. Congress’ landslide defeat may result in a lower house with no leader of opposition As Prime Minister Narendra Modi delivers his victory speech on Friday morning, the party is expected to hold its first Parliamentary party meeting later in the day.

2019 Lok Sabha Election Results: Clear Sweep for NDA, UPA Tries to Hold Ground

Lok Sabha 2019: BJP leaps ahead in EC trends EC trends show a clear majority for the BJP-led NDA, which has now crossed the majority mark. Congress holds ground in Kerala, Punjab, and Pondicherry BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has crossed the majority mark. According to EC trends, the alliance holds 345* of the 543 seats. The BJP alone

2019 Lok Sabha Election Results: Majority Win for BJP

BJP to bag yet another landslide win The 2019 Election Results will unveil the 17th Lok Sabha today. Replicating the exit polls, the BJP-led NDA government sustains its lead across Indian states Matching the exit polls so far, the 2019 election results suggest a landslide win for the NDA government. The final result will reveal the 17th Lok

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Exit Polls Lean NDA

Exit polls, revealed on Sunday, indicated a return of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections After the conclusion of the last phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections across Indian states on Sunday, the exit polls projected a clear majority for the NDA. According to predictions, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is

Sixth and Penultimate Phase of Lok Sabha Elections Begins

Sixth Phase

Voting for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections has taken place in seven states, where the national capital is witnessing a triangular contest between the BJP, Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress. The sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections began on Sunday morning in 59 constituencies across seven states. Elections are undergoing in Bihar, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, West

Fifth Phase Lok Sabha Elections Begins in 51 Seats

fifth phase

In the fifth phase of the national election, Congress President Rahul Gandhi will face BJP’s Smriti Irani in Amethi. Despite her defeat from the seat in 2014, Irani has frequently visited the area. The fifth phase of Lok Sabha Elections began Monday morning in 51 seats spread across seven states. As many as 7 crore voters will decide the fate of

Fourth Phase of Lok Sabha Elections Begins in 71 Seats Across 9 States

Fourth Phase

Fate of 961 candidates will be decided by about 12.79 core voters in fourth phase. Incidents of violence were reported from Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, while technical glitches delayed polling in Bihar and Odisha. The fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections kicks off in 71 parliamentary constituencies across nine states on Monday. The first two hours of polling marked sporadic

Congress Open To Alliance With AAP, Excluding Pact In Haryana: Rahul

Arvind Kejriwal

While Congress chief Rahul Gandhi is ready to alliance his party with AAP “till the last second”, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal calls it a “pretending” act. Congress President Rahul Gandhi is ready to have a coalition with Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Delhi. However, the party chief wants Arvind Kejriwal to drop the condition of tie-up between the two parties in

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons